Skip to content

Staff & Coaches

1851 Reads

0 Comments

Valley Christian High School Athletic Staff

6900 W. Galveston St.
Chandler, AZ 85226
Phone: (480) 705-8888

ATHLETIC ADMINISTRATION

Greg Haagsma Athletic Director ghaagsma@vchsaz.org x215
Scott Timmer Assistant Athletic Director stimmer@vchsaz.org x226
Bryan Winfrey Director of Communications (SID) bwinfrey@vchsaz.org x216
Lisa O’Brien Athletic Secretary lobrien@vchsaz.org x225

ATHLETIC TRAINER

Troy Hanzal Athletic Trainer thanzal@vchsaz.org x227

BASEBALL

Brad Sullivan Varsity Head Coach valleychristianbaseball@gmail.com
Dave Bellerson Varsity Assistant
Matt Moorhead Varsity Assistant
Darin Lawton JV Head Coach
Jon Hendrikse JV Assistant

BOYS BASKETBALL

Greg Haagsma Varsity Head Coach ghaagsma@vchsaz.org
Trent Hanzal Varsity Assistant
Troy Hanzal Varsity Assistant
Matt Small Varsity Assistant
Ken Susich Varsity Assistant
David Mehlhorn ’04 JV Head Coach
Brad Sullivan Freshman Head Coach

GIRLS BASKETBALL

Scott Timmer Varsity Head Coach stimmer@vchsaz.org
Mona Ekstrand Varsity Assistant
Al Nelson Varsity Assistant
Jessica Mueller JV Head Coach

CHEER & POM

Lauren Connally Cheer & Spiritline Head Coach lconnally@vchsaz.org
Rachel Thomas ’11 JV Head Coach
Alison Serfillippi Pom Head Coach

FOOTBALL

Jeff Rutledge Varsity Head Coach jrutledge@vchsaz.org
Jake Peterson Varsity Defensive Coordinator
Kevin Allen Varsity Assistant
Michael Bond Varsity/JV Assistant
Andy Montano JV Head Coach / Varsity Assistant
Ron Pritchard Varsity Assistant
Derek Robinson Varsity Assistant
Brent Snipes Equipment Manager

GOLF

Scott Longanecker Varsity Head Coach
Pam Longanecker JV Head Coach / Varsity Assistant
Bruce Crawford Varsity Assistant
Ray Mehan Varsity Assistant

BOYS SOCCER

Matt Wiehl Varsity Head Coach
Taylor Wiehl ’14 Varsity Assistant

GIRLS SOCCER

Lynn Spina Varsity Head Coach
Jason Best Varsity Assistant

SOFTBALL

Sarah Visser ’05 Varsity Head Coach
Michael Fraley Varsity Assistant
Jay Olinger Varsity Assistant

SWIM & DIVE

TBD  Head Coach

TRACK & FIELD

David Mehlhorn’ 04 Head Coach
Erin Botma Assistant Coach
Steve Donaldson Assistant Coach
Chandler Fraley Assistant Coach
Perry Fraley Assistant Coach
Holly Haugo Assistant Coach
Andy Montano Assistant Coach
Al Nelson Assistant Coach
Melinda Robertson Assistant Coach

VOLLEYBALL

Lisa Gross Varsity Head Coach
Lindy Dyer ’13 JV Head Coach
Hannah Johnson ’13 Freshman Head Coach
Kendra Lorbeck ’14 Freshman Assistant

WRESTLING

Jay Olinger Head Coach
Brent Snipes Assistant Coach